

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *South African Journal of Psychiatry*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.sajp.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. sajp.org.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.sajp.org. za/index.php/sajp/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *South African Journal of Psychiatry*.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *South African Journal of Psychiatry* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *South African Journal of Psychiatry*:

Anersha Pillay Anusha Lachman Astrid Berg Bav Vythilingum Carina Marsay Carla Kotze Chris Verster Christoffel Grobler Dickens Akena **Eileen Thomas** Ethelwyn E. Rebelo Gerhard P. Grobler Gian Lippi Inge Smit Jennifer Chipps Jonathan K. Burns Karl D. Swain Kerry Ann Louw Kiran Sukeri Laila Asmal Leigh L. van den Heuvel Lize Weich Martin Kidd Naseema Vawda Neil Horn Nisha A.S Jacob Oluyomi Esan Rita Thom Saeeda Paruk Sanja Kilian Sean Kaliski Simone Honikman Soornarain S. Naidoo Sorava Seedat Sue Hawkridge Thebe Madigoe Thirusha Naidoo Ulla Botha Willem Esterhuysen Yewande Oshodi Zuki Zingela

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.